Documentation

RemoveSharedGroupMembers

Removes users from the set of those able to update the shared data and the set of users in the group. Only users in the group can remove members. If as a result of the call, zero users remain with access, the group and its associated data will be deleted. Shared Groups are designed for sharing data between a very small number of players, please see our guide: https://api.playfab.com/docs/tutorials/landing-players/shared-groups

Request Details

RemoveSharedGroupMembersRequest
Request Properties
PlayFabIds (required) List<String>

An array of unique PlayFab assigned ID of the user on whom the operation will be performed.

SharedGroupId (required) String

Unique identifier for the shared group.

POST https://{{TitleID}}.playfabapi.com/Client/RemoveSharedGroupMembers
    Content-Type: application/json
    X-Authentication: <user_session_ticket_value>
{
  "SharedGroupId": "Clan Data",
  "PlayFabIds": [
    "D984A64B832",
    "F74A523E1562"
  ]
}
        

Response Details

RemoveSharedGroupMembersResult
Result Properties

Sample Response

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Type: application/json; charset=utf-8


Authentication

SessionTicket

Possible Error Codes

Name Code